Meal planning! My shopping trip!

So I’m done shopping y’all!
Now I’m going to admit my faults and praise my rights!Lol
Let’s do faults first.
One I bought stuff not on my list but in my defense I had good coupons and these things we semi needed items.
Two I brought one of my kiddos along
Three I kinda went over board on the crystal light…
So when I took my kiddos to the doc for their check ups they weighed my three year old and told me he weighed 52 pounds and was 3ft 3in tall.. That’s a BIG three year old. He is in the 75 percentile for his height but unfortunately his weight has sky rocketed off the chart.. Why am I telling you this? Because my child does nothing but drink juice all day long when he was at day care he would only get milk at lunch and water the rest of the day but he knows we have it here and refuses water now šŸ˜¦ so because juice has a ton of calories and sugar I decided to not buy juice and get the crystal light mixes and the squirt mix stuff. This has less calories and he still has the water. I went over board on crystal light because as I said last blog post my Kroger was doing the buy five save five and almost all the crystal light was part of that. I got each thing of crystal light for 1.68$! Awesome deal so I bought a bunch.. Like every flavor… Probably won’t have to buy some until the middle of next month. That took a good chunk from my budget that I wasn’t planning on spending for it but at least I didn’t spend a ton on juice and that!
Let’s move on the the praise!
I did so well on my meat! They didn’t have a ton of sales for meat but they had several items on manager special!
I got ground chicken for .79 cents a pound! I only got two because we really don’t use ground chicken but I figured I would come up with something. I got pork chops sets of four for 2.00$ each! Almost every item of meat I got was manager special. They also had the pack of ten burgers for ten dollars. I also got a big bag of chicken leg quarters for 6.69. I did very well and got a lot. My was empty freezer is now packed to the brim! Along with the five for five deal I had corresponding coupons and got some juice for me and the hubby. It was the trop50 and the tropicana farm stand I got for a 1.50 each! For my whole trip I saved around 65$! Woohoo!
I think we should be able to last all month at least I hope so!

2 thoughts on “Meal planning! My shopping trip!”

Leave a comment